Nursing Room – JEM

Location: Level 3

2013-12-20 15.03.32 2013-12-20 15.03.38

This was my first time visiting JEM, despite it opening a few months back. I usually do some research into baby-care facilities before heading to a new place but this was a last minute decision and since I only had M with me, didn’t bother this time. So it was a pleasant surprise for me to find this room on level 3. The main room is very spacious and has the usual amenities including 3 changing stations. There are 3 (I think) nursing rooms. They’re of a good size but pretty basic with just a chair and table inside. Decor is nice and there are colourful pictures on the walls.

2013-12-20 15.08.54

The best part of the baby-care room is the family toilet.

2013-12-20 15.04.16

2013-12-20 15.04.22

2013-12-20 15.04.02

Firstly, there are two toilets. One for an adult and one for a child. Then there are two sinks as well. M loved being able to wash her hands by herself without me lifting her up. There is also a baby seat which is really handy for little ones who aren’t yet able to walk when you don’t have a stroller with you. The room is pretty big and can comfortably fit in a stroller as well. I didn’t have much time to look around the rest of the shopping centre so not really sure if they have other facilities like this on any other floors. But I’ll be sure to come back again when I’m over the west side.

 

Leave a Reply

