Boba 3G – 1 Year Update

I’ve had my Boba 3G for a year now so thought I’d give a quick update as to how I’m getting on with it. In an earlier post here, I mentioned that I was using it alongside a Pupsik pouch. Well, I’m happy to say that Z is now comfortable being carried around in the Boba so it’s the only carrier that I’m using. I’m still using it for M as well, when I’m out without the pushchair and know that she will need to nap. First, the pluses. The fabric has held up really well and despite being washed a few times, hasn’t noticeably faded. I still think that the little straps on the shoulders to hold your bag in place are really helpful, especially for me as my shoulders are quite narrow so bags usually slip off. Both kids find the carrier comfortable and will happily sleep in there. Now for the minus points. At 2.5 years old, I feel that M is no longer in the correct position as the base is not wide enough. I’ve misplaced the footstraps but think these would help so will have to have a root around for them. The hood is also too short. It snaps on fine but the top of her head is no longer covered. The back is also pretty short now and if she falls asleep in a back carry, her head kinda lolls around. Finally, if I’m wearing a sleeveless top, the strap buckles rub against my arms which is quite uncomfortable. Overall, I’m still happy to use the carrier because it fits Z so well. But once she’s a bit bigger, I’ll probably look into the Tula Toddler or Beco Soleil to see if there are any improvements there.

This picture was taken when M was 2 years 1 month. You can see that the edge of the carrier is on her thighs, a bit too far back from her knees.

This picture was taken when M was 2 years 1 month. You can see that the edge of the carrier is on her thighs, a bit too far back from her knees.